View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 29, 2002, 10:52am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
I thought the rule was that the thrower-in violated because she did not pass the ball directly onto the court where it would be legally touched by a player. The person who was oob did not violate.
7-6-1 "The throw-in pass shall touch another player (inbounds or out of bounds) on the court before going out of bounds untouched."

If the pass (otherwise legal) touches a player, it's a legal throw-in. The touching may be (and is, in the case being discussed) a violation.
Yes, I see. Thanks.

So in this case, should the clock run at all?
Reply With Quote