View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 28, 2009, 03:34pm
bas2456 bas2456 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 862
Correct Mechanics?

I was at a high school game recently and this play happened:

Man on first, two outs. Batter hits a gapper to right-center. Batter is going for three and is thrown out. Home plate umpire says run does not score before the out at third. He signals this by making the "safe" signal. Defense's manager is confused, thinking umpire counted the run.

Was this the correct mechanic?
Reply With Quote