View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 27, 2009, 10:56am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwbuddy View Post
NSA, but I assume the call would be the same in all leagues.

Batter hits ball to the outfield, runner from 2nd is obstructed by 3rd baseman (who is standing on base), and umpire makes delayed dead ball signal. Runner scores anyway. But, runner missed 3rd base (perhaps because she couldn't get to it), and umpire called her out upon appeal.

Correct call?
Speaking ASA

Yes.
Reply With Quote