Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Sure, we have to look at intent. But no where does it say the intent of this rule is to enforce proper technique or coaching. The purpose and intent of the rules is to ensure players don't gain an advantage by breaking the rules. The player is not breaking any rules here. He's bent over in a box out position (presumably) and straightens once the quick rebound goes over his head. you going to penalize him for standing up? I would go so far as to say you shouldn't penalize him for extending his arms vertically; as specifically allowed for in the rules without any condition of having to be airborne.
The rules say he's allowed to do two things; why penalize him for only doing one?
|
No sir, you fail to acknowledge that he "straightens up"
after A1 has the rebound & t/c

And I said a few posts ago that this sounds like a play on instead of a game interupter. but hey, it's tough to say what one would/wouldn't call unless you are actually on the court for said play.