Quote:
Originally Posted by reccer
...More specifically, say on the left crossover step the toes land in the 6" area between the plate and the stripe with the heel landing on the stripe. Is she still in the box?...
|
Yes. To be out of the box, her entire foot needs to be out of the box and on the ground at the time of contact.
What many slappers do is time the contact with the ball so the foot has not touched down yet (supposedly). Word to the coach: the foot out of the box is difficult for the umpire to see, so if the timing is close, it is unlikely to ever be called.