View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 02, 2009, 09:00pm
SethPDX SethPDX is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The 503
Posts: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by fiasco View Post
Second game, same runners, same pop fly. Except this time, F4 drops the ball. I call BR out, then R1 breaks for 3rd base. She gets caught in a rundown and gets tagged out by F4. I call her out. My observer comes onto the field and declares that she should be safe, as the ball was dead on the infield fly.

He told me after the game that if the ball is dropped, the play is immediately dead and runners go back to their bases. I can't remember reading this in the rule book.

Help?
What Wade said. You can't remember reading this part because it's not in the book. And your observer is there to observe, so what the he11 is he doing coming on the field? If he wants to make up rules he should be working the bases as your partner.

Welcome to the world of umpiring.
Reply With Quote