View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 28, 2009, 01:23pm
Paul L Paul L is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 173
My 2006 BRD, section 488, says in OBR, the umpire may reverse their foul call if everyone concerned ignored his initial signal.

And in NCAA, an erroneous foul call can be reversed either if done so immediately and no player reacted to the foul call or if erroneous call had no impact on the obvious outcome of a safe hit.

Under Fed rules, once foul, foul forever, except on home runs over the fence.

Could someone confirm that the current BRD says the same thing?
Reply With Quote