View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 27, 2009, 10:43pm
jwwashburn jwwashburn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,118
Tim, Thanks....I think I remember the last time you set me straight on this. The key here is that even if the Umpire accidentally tries to put the ball in play without the pitcher having it, he can't.

I am trying to remember if I have ever done that...I did have a balk last year when F3 pretended to throw it back to F1 and then F1 toed the rubber as if to pitch.

The coach requested time. I granted it. He came over and said, "What kind of balk was that?" I explained. Then, he said, "I have never seen that one but, you sure as hell didn't make it up!"....turned around and told F3 "Quit screwing around...that's a balk!"

Joe In Missouri
Reply With Quote