View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 27, 2009, 04:14pm
johnnyg08 johnnyg08 is offline
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,974
I think you're missing the "resuming play" portion of my post. When we "resume" play, we have a balk...if the pitcher represents that the ball is in his glove, he is on or astride the rubber, umpire points the ball back in play, the ball is not in the pitcher's glove or hand, I'm pretty sure that's not legal.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
Reply With Quote