View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 26, 2009, 10:53am
Andy Andy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryBarrentine View Post
10U Wreck Ball, ASA rules.

Bases loaded, batter hits a swinging bunt, which F2 fields and tags R1 coming from 3rd for an out. F2 then positions herself about a quarter of the way up the 3rd base line as R2 has rounded 3rd and moved about a quarter of the way down the line and stopped. R2 and F2, just stare at each other, 5 seconds goes by, 10 seconds, 15 seconds, 20 seconds, etc.

When does the play end?
The play ends (in FP) when the ball is in the control of the pitcher in the circle and the baserunners have stopped on a base. The play could also end if the ball is in the control of the pitcher in the circle and a LBR violation is called.

In your case, the play is not over yet...I agree with Wade. With all the parents and coaches yelling, something will happen eventually. Just wait...if your game is on a time limit, so much the better....
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote