| 
			
			 
			
				Sun May 24, 2009, 06:53pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Aug 1999 
						Posts: 18,218
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by umpjong  Fed. pg 48,49. 8-2 Art. 1 and Penalty (Art. 1-5)
 8-2 Art. 1 An advancing runner shall touch first, second, third and then home plate in order, including awarded bases.
 
 Penalty (Art. 1-5) For failure to touch a base (advancing and returning), or failure to tag up as soon as the ball is touched on a caught fly ball, the runner may be called out if an appeal is made by the defensive team.
 |  There's aloso 9-1-1 Note 1 "The umpire shall not declare the game over until all runners have advanced to the next bse."
		 |