View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 20, 2009, 11:06am
Big Slick Big Slick is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 537
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve M View Post
I have taken to marking the lineup card with a 'B', indicating that this defensive player is still in the game and is playing the defensive position of "bench".
Where did you learn such a great concept?

As most everyone stated, under Federation and ASA rules, line up changes of this type are not necessary to record, with the exception of DP for the flex or if the DP comes into pitch/catch (CR implications).

However, NCAA does have a penalty for an incorrect line up card (a correct line up card includes, first/last name, number and position). As Steve mentioned, the designation of "B" (for "Bench") keeps the coach or UMPIRE from using the dreaded "Temporary DP."
Reply With Quote