I'll start the comments with this.
Point #1 contains:
"TRAVELING
...
Guidelines for Teaching and Officiating
...
D.
A player may never take two steps while in possession of the ball."
I have to disagree. A player who collects the ball while airborne, having both feet off the floor, can establish possession in the air and then land on one foot followed by the other. This is frequently seen with players driving to the basket. The player who is dribbling will jump into the air, end the dribble by grabbing the ball with both hands, and then take two steps by landing right, left or left, right and jump off that final foot to try for goal.
The NFHS really messed up by publishing such a definitive and incorrect statement.
Here is the text of the relevant NFHS rule:
4-44-2 . . .
A player, who catches the ball while moving or dribbling,
may stop, and establish a pivot foot as follows:
a.
If both feet are off the floor and the player lands:
1. Simultaneously on both feet, either foot may be the pivot.
2.
On one foot followed by the other, the first foot to touch is the pivot.
3. ...
It says right there that a player with the ball may take two steps!