View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 19, 2009, 10:56am
AtlUmpSteve AtlUmpSteve is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Yes; you cannot find it because there is no limit.

The only rule that applies is that a pitcher returning in the same inning does not get warmup pitches, so this minimizes the (sometimes apparent) effort to delay the game. That rule clearly implies that a returning pitcher in the same inning is legal.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote