Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon Kincer
Please help me out on this. Ive been a referee for two years now and plan to get certified this season.
|
CANADIAN RULING:
Absolutely. In fact, I do not believe that the Referee has the authority to overrule this call, either.
It should be noted, however, that the R, or the CC, should be in a position to provide input where needed - so if a first year official ejects someone, the R or CC should be forthcoming to gather info to make sure that such a penalty should in fact be exercised.