Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman
... This produces a difficult call in Fed for blocks below the waist that occur in the initial line charge while the ball is being snapped to a point outside the FBZ. Some state HSAs using Fed have instructed their officials to rule in such cases that either the ball will always have left the zone before the contact is initiated, or that the contact will have always been initiated before the ball has left the zone, depending on the State.
Robert in the Bronx
|
And SOME states haven't made any kind of "default" ruling for this.