View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 07, 2009, 03:17pm
CajunNewBlue CajunNewBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcblue13 View Post
Intentionally walking a batter to get to a vacant spot (out) in the lineup is illegal. I can't remember the rule # or the penalty/effect. That might only apply to the 3rd out of an inning. it slips my slimy mind.
ermmm.. that doesn't sound right.... maybe in slooooo-pitch... maybe, but doubtful.
Intentionally dropping or rolling the ball to get 4 balls for the walk can be illegal.

except in NSA (edited so i could be correct )
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.

Last edited by CajunNewBlue; Thu May 07, 2009 at 08:22pm.
Reply With Quote