Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump
If this were a competitive league, we'd see six intentional walks in a row to prevent anything from ruining the win.
|
Intentionally walking a batter to get to a vacant spot (out) in the lineup is illegal. I can't remember the rule # or the penalty/effect. That might only apply to the 3rd out of an inning. it slips my slimy mind.
__________________
TCBLUE13
NFHS, PONY, Babe Ruth, LL, NSA
Softball in the Bible
"In the big-inning"
Last edited by tcblue13; Thu May 07, 2009 at 11:19am.
|