View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 06, 2009, 11:34am
Simbio Simbio is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 132
Back to the Subject at Hand...

First, thank you to all who replied to my original question. I thought the snapper had to be set prior to snapping as well, I just wanted to be sure.

Second, my mind must really be rusty on the rules. Isn't the restriction on the motion man only requires him to be 5 yards behind the line of scrimmage at the snap if he is to receive a handoff? Isn't he allowed to go in motion on the line of scrimmage or does he clearly have to position himself as a back prior to going in motion?

I know this is something I should know but for whatever reason it escapes me at the moment.
Reply With Quote