| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			In USAV, we do not intervene with a team delay on libero replacement issues, with the exception of the replacement not taking place in the libero zone, and you should warn on this before assessing a TDW.  LOR at the contact of serve.  NCAA would be different. 
 
Bringing the wrong player on for the libero is an illegal replacement, not an illegal substitution.  Again, contact of serve, loss of rally.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Felix A. Madera 
USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee 
FIVB Qualified International Scorer 
PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer 
WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |