View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 24, 2009, 08:14am
JR12 JR12 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Glen Burnie, Md
Posts: 371
PLAY: 1B unoccupied or 2 out. Strike 3 not caught. BR unintentionally kicks, touches or otherwise deflects the pitched ball that was not caught by the catcher. Catcher is unable to make a play.

RULING: If this occurs in the vicinity of home plate, the ball is alive and in play. However, if this occurs up the first base line (where the BR has had time to avoid the ball) interference should be called, the BR declared out, and runners return to base occupied at the TOP.

6.11 MLBUM
Reply With Quote