Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
F2 requested TIME, not the coach. Once the coach came out shouting instructions to his players, it became a charged conference. The coach did not ask for the TIME or give the PU an opportunity to prevent anything. It seems clear from the coach's response, s/he went through F2 intentionally under the belief that this would not be a charged conference.
|
Thanks Dakota, that’s why I enforced the charged conference.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wadeintothem
Well maybe the coach deserved that gotcha then. I'm not sure of the whole situation at the time. Seems like a little bragging about a gotcha call to me.. sometimes in the heat of battle the gotcha gets gotten... 
|
I don’t see in my OP where I appeared to brag about a “gotcha” call. It seemed pretty straight forward to me. The coach was charged with a conference. It was conference number four. By rule, on the fourth conference a different pitcher is required.