View Single Post
  #58 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 18, 2009, 01:14am
gd191 gd191 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Guys, Jim D's succinct interpretation is spot on. The key here is A went OOB on his own accord. He cannot renenter the game legally. I don't wish to rehash this thread as anyone following it knows whats what. Very interesting debate and interpretation. IF any of you disagree with Jim's interpretation I suggest you write a letter to the NFHS rules committee. I bet they interpret this just as Jim has. Happy officiating!