 
			
				Sun Apr 12, 2009, 02:59pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: May 2007 
					Location: NorCal 
					
					
						Posts: 338
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  jkumpire
					 
				 
				5. Your rule does not apply here, if he had no conferences left, then he could not cross the foul line and have another conference. There is nothing in the rules that say he cannot use two or three conferences during one AB if he wants to, as long as the number of conferences used in the game do not add up to more than three.   
 
Please show me where this is wrong. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 
5.. you are really wrong...
 
NCAA Rule 9-4 try to read this one....
 b. If a coach or his nonplaying representative goes to the mound a second 
time in the inning to talk to the same pitcher, the pitcher must be 
removed from the pitcher’s position for the remainder of the game. The 
coach is to indicate the relief pitcher to an umpire immediately after 
crossing the foul line (see 7-2-c-[5]-[b]-[4]); 
A.R. 1—If, after one trip to the same pitcher in the same inning, or three free trips in a 
game, the coach goes to the plate umpire to announce a pitching change (does not go to 
the mound), a second trip shall be charged (when the change is recorded on the official 
lineup card). If moved to a defensive position, the pitcher shall not return to pitch. 
A.R. 2—The relief pitcher, when called from the bullpen by the umpire, must proceed 
immediately to the mound. Any additional pitches thrown in the bullpen will be subtracted 
from the eight preparatory pitches permitted on the mound. In the case of an injury to 
114 RULE 9 / PITCHING 
the current pitcher, the substitute pitcher shall take all warm-up pitches from the game 
mound. 
c. A coach may not make a second trip to the mound in the same inning 
with the same batter at bat. However, if a pinch-hitter is substituted, the 
coach may make a second trip but must remove the pitcher; 
(1) In this pinch-hitter situation, a relief pitcher, having just been brought 
in to pitch, may not be removed from the game before pitching 
completely to one batter or the side has been retired (see 5-5-b). 
(2) If the coach previously has used the allowed free trips and mistakenly 
is allowed to go to the mound for a conference, the pitcher shall be 
removed from the position after the batter completes the turn at bat. 
The pitcher may not re-enter the game as a pitcher. 
(3) If the coach starts to the mound for a second trip with the same batter 
at bat in the same inning, the umpire shall warn that this act is not 
permitted. If the coach continues to the mound, the coach shall be 
ejected and the pitcher must complete pitching to the batter; when 
the batter’s turn is completed, the pitcher shall be removed from the 
game. The coach should be warned of the impending removal so that 
another pitcher can start warming up. The substitute pitcher shall be 
permitted the eight preparatory pitches unless circumstances justify 
additional pitches.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				"My greatest fear is that when I die, my wife will sell my golf clubs for what I told her I paid for them."
			 
		
		
		
		
		
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
				
			
			
			
		 
	
	 |