View Single Post
  #49 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 11, 2009, 09:10am
ajmc ajmc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe View Post
I think we ned to bring in the Bob M. interpretation on the matter.

I do not personally see how the Rule 2 definition of being out of bounds can be interpreted in any matter other than by black letter of the rule. I have yet to see a rule or authoritative interpretation stating that a player retains his position once he leaves the ground. I am not trying to be contrary but if there is one, please share it with us.
I think you'll find it right after the "authoritive interpretation" stating that a player loses or changes his position once he leaves the ground.