View Single Post
  #46 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 10, 2009, 04:08pm
Welpe Welpe is offline
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,984
I think we ned to bring in the Bob M. interpretation on the matter.

I do not personally see how the Rule 2 definition of being out of bounds can be interpreted in any matter other than by black letter of the rule. I have yet to see a rule or authoritative interpretation stating that a player retains his position once he leaves the ground. I am not trying to be contrary but if there is one, please share it with us.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers