View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 10, 2009, 03:27pm
Jim D. Jim D. is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 118
Originally Posted by kdf5 View Post
But doesn't he "return" when he grabs B99? By the definition of Participation he had an influence on the play.

If you notice how 9-6-2 and 9-6-3 are written, you'll see a difference. 9-6-3, which covers non-players, goes into detail to prohibit hindering an opponent, touching the ball, influencing the play, etc. It's much more restrictive that 9-6-1 and 9-6-2 which only prohibit a player going out and returning. There are no additional restrictions on a player participating.
Reply With Quote