View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 10, 2009, 03:20pm
Jim D. Jim D. is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 118
Originally Posted by kdf5 View Post
But doesn't he "return" when he grabs B99? By the definition of Participation he had an influence on the play.
He is allowed to participate in the play - he is a player remains a player until a sub enters for him. If he retains his status as a player he retains his right to legally participate in the play. The only thing he can't do is return to the field of play. You can't equate "particpating" in the play with returning in bounds -they aren't the same. If he reaches in to bat a ball, knock down a pass or grab B, he is particpating in the play, but he has not returned inbounds by doing it. He might particpate (legal) , he might return inbounds (illegal) or do both, but they aren't the same.
Reply With Quote