View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 07, 2009, 11:17pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeBallanfant View Post
Watching the DET TOR game tonight where a SF brought in game winning run brought up the following sit.

Bases loaded tie game, last 9th no outs. Batter hits Fly to OF and runner on 3B scores on a close play at HP and entire winning team runs on field congratulating every one. Catcher then goes to 3B and appeals to umpire that runner left too early which is upheld. Is one of the runners on originally on 1B or 2B (now in dugout) automatically called out for leaving baseline or does catcher have to tag them?
If they ran off the field and into the dugout, yes, no tag necessary.
Reply With Quote