
Mon Apr 06, 2009, 02:26pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Sure, cite a case play on a day I don't have my disc 
|
Here ya go...
Quote:
PLAY 4.6-5
In the bottom of the seventh inning, an unreported substitute for B1 is batting and on the first pitch hits a home run for the apparent winning run. Before the umpires leave the playing field, the defense notifies the umpires that B1’s substitute did not report.
RULING: This was the end of the game and the umpires were still on the field. Upon notification, B1’s substitute is now officially in the game and declared out since the offended team notified the umpire before a pitch to the next batter. The run is nullified and B2 comes to bat. (4-6C[3])
|
__________________
Tom
|