View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 02, 2009, 01:13pm
jkumpire jkumpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 685
Two bits, with respect, you are wrong

1. HC has conference with pitcher, and replaces him. No conference charged.
2. Sometime during the conference he heads to the dugout. By rule, conference is over, correct?
3. He then goes out to talk with infielders. HOW is that not another conference?
4. If he has conferences left, how is it illegal to use one?
5. Your rule does not apply here, if he had no conferences left, then he could not cross the foul line and have another conference. There is nothing in the rules that say he cannot use two or three conferences during one AB if he wants to, as long as the number of conferences used in the game do not add up to more than three.
6. If he goes into the dugout for a reason, say, equipment needed changed, and he goes out to an infielder, and tells the PU why, that's another story.
He had every chance to talk to the infielders while he was on the mound making a pitching change. In the OC he gave that right up when he went past the foul line.

Please show me where this is wrong.

Last edited by jkumpire; Thu Apr 02, 2009 at 01:16pm.