View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 30, 2009, 12:31pm
ukumpire ukumpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London - UK
Posts: 103
Send a message via Skype™ to ukumpire
Not Rue Query!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
The next line below what I posted says....

"A male batter-runner advancing to second base without touching first base shall be call out if properly appealed."

So the male batter still has to touch 1st, even if the female batter has past him.
Sure, but in ISF, it states that once the female batter has reached the 1st base then no appeal is then an option.
Rule: The batter is awarded one base without liability to be put out, provided he advances to and touches first base. If the
umpire mistakenly allows two walks at one time and the first batter fails to touch first base, no appeal will be
honoured on the first batter.


But thank you all for your input. I understand what to do should this happen again in the next 23 years!!
__________________
Spencer S Suckling
ESF Fastpitch & Slowpitch, ABUA-GB
London, SW18 3QX.
Reply With Quote