View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 30, 2009, 12:20pm
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Not True

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeputyUICHousto View Post
if you allow the 2nd (female batter) to walk and the male batter who walked in front of her does not touch 1st base but goes directly to 2nd then the defense looses their right to appeal the missed base.
The next line below what I posted says....

"A male batter-runner advancing to second base without touching first base shall be call out if properly appealed."

So the male batter still has to touch 1st, even if the female batter has past him.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote