Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Tru_in_Blu
					 
				 
				I know that if a coach assists a runner, the runner is out. Play continues if there are other runners. 
  
What happens if 3rd base coach is down the line a bit waving a runner home and the runner takes a particularly wide turn and runs into the coach? Is the runner out because he came in contact with the coach. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 How would running into someone help a runner?
 
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				If one or both fall and get up on their own and the runner either goes back to third or continues to home, is there any call?
			
		 | 
	
	
 Same question as an answer. 
 
Remember, the rule is for assisting a runner. Just because the two made contact does not necessarily mean the runner was assisted.