View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 26, 2009, 10:23pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Not reviewable unless the game clock shows 0:00

Here's the NCAA rule that says that this call is *not* reviewable:

2-13.6 The officials shall not use such available equipment for judgment calls such as:
d. Whether the ball was released before the sounding of the shot-clock horn, except as in 2-13.3.b.

The exception only occurs where there are zeros on the game clock:

2-13.3 When there is a reading of zeros on the game clock and after making a call on the playing court, the officials shall use such available equipment in the following situations:
b. Determine whether a shot-clock violation occurred before the reading of zeros on the game clock at the end of the first half, or at the end of the second half/extra period only when necessary to determine the outcome of a game.
Reply With Quote