View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 24, 2009, 08:52pm
LDUB LDUB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlarry View Post
Under Fed rules you can blow your whistle and make it right as long as the throw in has not legally ended.
The ball becomes live and the throw in begins when the official uses the RPP procedure and sets the ball on the ground; at that time it is at the disposal of team A. That is a different situation than an official by mistake giving the ball to team B.
Reply With Quote