I believe the key is whether or not the official has directed the player to leave the game. If I haven't yet done so, as in the example you describe with team B being granted time-out, I see no problem with them handling his injury/bleeding during B's time-out. I agree with those that wrote the rule states his/her team requests time-out, but I wouldn't go sticking my nose over there amongst team A. Now if A1 comes back onto the court after the time-out and is not fixed to your satisfaction, then send him to the bench and now they must burn the TO.
Be a little flexible.
I also think this rule will be rewritten as it is so vague. See some of the earlier posts on this rule change.
[Edited by nevadaref on Nov 9th, 2002 at 02:06 AM]
|