View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 21, 2009, 10:42pm
zm1283 zm1283 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeBallanfant View Post
What I seemed to see was the defection by Illinois and ball apparently hit OOB, but then WK player already out of bounds and probably going to make the throw in, touches the ball on the first bounce. So if they were ruling WK player was OOB when he touched ball, then clock is right.

The officials apparently thought after deflection that ball did not go OOB and it was the 2nd WK player to cause the violation and in that case their clock rullng at least was correct.
I'm pretty sure that another Illinois player, not a WKU player, touched the ball immediately after the deflection.
Reply With Quote