View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 20, 2009, 09:08am
zm1283 zm1283 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Perhaps they had ruled that some player had touched it and it hit OOB after 1 second (@ 1:20) but had the color wrong...for whatever reason. As such, they'd be left will calling it OOB when it hit (@ 1:20) and leaving the call as originally called.
The only player that could have touched it was an Illinois player, meaning it would be WKU ball. It didn't end up hurting WKU, but it was a pivotal point in the game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
While I agree they may have kicked it, it hardly qualifies as "big time."
As I said above, it didn't end up hurting them, but it was a very big point in the game. WKU was up by about five with under a minute to play trying to get the ball in in their backcourt.
Reply With Quote