View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 19, 2009, 05:08pm
btaylor64 btaylor64 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by justacoach View Post
Methinks a person, such as yourself, with profound NBA rules knowledge can do better than this. Wanna provide an appropriate NBA rules cite?
2008-2009 NBA Casebook Play 246:

During the course of play, Player A1 leaves the playing court and is out-of-bounds. He leaps from out-of-bounds (never establishing himself within the playing court area), touches a loose ball and then lands on the court. Is this legal?

Illegal. Player A1 must establish himself on the playing court before he is allowed to touch the ball. With Player A1 still in the air and coming from out-of-bounds, he is still considered to be out-of-bounds.

Rule 8 - Section I



Is this good enough?
__________________
"players must decide the outcome of the game with legal actions, not illegal actions which an official chooses to ignore."
Reply With Quote