Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
No, I typed the wrong reference:
4.41.4 SITUATION B: A1’s three-point try is short and below ring level when it hits the shoulder of: (a) A2; or (b) B1 and rebounds to the backboard and through the basket. RULING: The three-point try ended when it was obviously short and below the ring. However, since a live ball went through the basket, two points are scored in both (a) and (b). (5-1)
According to this case, it would be 2 if the official judges it to be a try and it bounced off the shoulder of the defender as in the OP.
|
I got 'ya. If we judge it to be a try, I would agree with that ruling as well.
But you would have to do some convincing to prove to me the ball wasn't still on it's way up...