View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 18, 2009, 02:25pm
Publius Publius is offline
Is this a legal title?
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72 View Post
Here is the catch: you work CCA mechanics in your chapter. You work playoffs or with someone from another chapter and they work FED mechanics. Even though you pregame CCA mechanics, if you blow a rotation and subsequent call, YOU (the one who uses CCA) are in the wrong because you didn't use the FED standard (even though it sucks).
If you are saying:

1) the crew pre-gamed CCA mechanics, and
2) a missed call or rotation resulted from conflict borne of one umpire's use of the FED mechanic and another's use of the CCA mechanic; and
3) the umpire using the CCA mechanic is to blame for the foul-up...

I heartily disagree.
Reply With Quote