I was working two-man last night with a veteran (23 years) official in Missouri. He was lead, he called a foul on the baseline. I thought it was a shooting foul so I instructed the players to line up. After reporting the foul, he said it was non-shooting. 
 
The coach questioned whether or not his player was shooting so he (my partner) came to me and said, "I had the foul on the floor. What did you see?" I simply stated, "I'm not going to change your call," and I put the ball into play without further argument from the coach.  
 
From my angle, it looked like the foul occured during the act of shooting, but I was out in the trail position.  
 
Question: 
1. Should I have over-ruled him since he asked, or did I do the right thing?  
 
2. When is it proper to over-rule?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				My Greatest Call? I Trusted Christ!
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |