View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 05, 2002, 08:11pm
firedoc firedoc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 272
Send a message via AIM to firedoc
In NFHS rules, the player may certainly regain possession and do anything: dribble, shoot again, pass. The reason for this is that a when a shot occurs both player and team control ends. The ballis then up for grabs by any team. The difficult part is deciding if it was indeed a shot on goal and this is a judgement call by the official.
Reply With Quote