View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 11, 2009, 07:19pm
Old_School Old_School is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy View Post
We've had this (rather long) discussion a little while back when the NFHS ruling came out. First, all the NFHS said was A1 cannot have LGP, because one foot is OOB, or on the line. The discussion was whether A1 could still take a charge, even without LGP. I happen to feel that, even though A1 does not have LGP, they could still draw a charge if they were set and in the spot well before B1 got there. Not having LGP doesn't mean A1 can never draw a charge, only that they are more responsible for contact if it occurs in a close situation.
Have you read case book play 4.23.3SitB(a) lately? That couldn't be more explicit and it says that your premise is wrong.
Reply With Quote