Thread: Technical Foul?
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 11, 2009, 08:26am
ma_ref ma_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoopguy View Post
I see the DI college guys do this on TV quite often and never a T. By rule would a T be warranted?
Yes. NCAA Rule 10-6-1e (Men):

Class B Technical infractions:
"A technical foul shall be assessed to a player or a substitute for the following infractions:
- A team member dunking or attempting to dunk a dead ball before or during the game, or during any intermission."
Reply With Quote