View Single Post
  #42 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 09, 2009, 03:49pm
dvasques dvasques is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by With_Two_Flakes View Post
If 10-2-2-d-4 was not there, then you would not award a safety for those listed fouls when they occured in Team A's EndZone. Instead you would enforce from the Previous spot.

The reason for exception 4 is the embedded exception to the exception, i.e. the part about awarding the safety, but I agree that when you first read it, it looks like it is repeating itself

Ok... got it... although it's written all over the rules that whenever a foul is commited by the offense, behind Team A's goaline it is a safety.

But I got it. Thanks
Reply With Quote