Quote:
Originally Posted by 7in60
How about pointing in the direction of (at) the runner you called out, in this case the second base side of third?
|
Works for me.
Not much else you can do. The ball is still live and if the front runner and/or coach doesn't understand the rule in this case and R2 strays off the base, the defense has every right to attempt to retire her.
And don't take any crap from the coach. It is his/her job to know what is going on, not yours to instruct them as the play is unfolding.