Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
|
There was an IAABO Refresher Exam question on a situation like this a few decades ago. I looked, but I can't find it, so I don't remember the answer, or the rule citation. I do remember the question to be one of the most bizarre questions to ever appear on an IAABO Refresher Exam, maybe more bizarre than the question about a three point football stance being a legal, or illegal, guarding position. In the old days, when the five second count ended on the touch in bounds, this couldn't happen. When the NFHS changed the five second count to end on the release, this situation may have fallen between the cracks.
Any of you International Association of Approved "Bizarre" Officials guys, or gals, old enough, I mean, experienced enough, to remember this question? Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.: This may be worth a trek up into your attic. It's March, and it has to have warmed up a little bit up there by now.