View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 05, 2009, 10:28am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by NHref007 View Post
I understand if an offensive player releases the ball and is then called for a player control the shot does not count as the ball is dead right away. If A1 shoots and while the ball is in the air, A2 pushes B2 while trying to get position for rebounding, does the ball become dead or would the basket count if it goes in. There is no player or team control on a shot, so I thought the basket would count.
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
Your instincts are correct.
Instincts are correct for Fed.

Under NCAAM, the shot would count.

I clarify because the OP didn't specify any teams that were playing or what rule set is being used.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote